Webster Adjunct Information
HomeAdjunct Latest Updates

Latest Updates

President & Provost Message of Welcome & Inclusion; Town Halls; Parking Permits; Homecoming; Dean Honored

Posted: 8/30/2017 5:35:00 PM

President & Provost Message of Welcome & Inclusion

As the school year commences, President Beth Stroble and Provost Julian Schuster share a message of welcome and discuss the importance of embracing our differences and rejecting hatred and bigotry, while nurturing an inclusive, welcoming campus community. Watch the video message here…

Town Hall Meetings Scheduled – President Beth Stroble and Provost Julian Schuster are joining with the deans to again host two Town Hall meetings for adjunct faculty. They will be held on Tuesday, September 5 from 3:30 p.m. to 5 p.m. and Thursday, September 7 from 10 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. Both meetings will be held in the EAB 253/262. These provide an opportunity to meet the two newest academic deans: Dr. Simone Cummings of the Walker School of Business and Technology and Dr. Tony Wallner, who is leading the College of Arts and Sciences.

Parking Permits $20 For The Entire Academic Year; Free Metro Passes Also Available

Adjunct faculty will pay $20 to park on the Webster Groves campus for the entire academic year. You may obtain your parking permit by visiting the Public Safety Department at the following address:

Office of Public Safety
572 Garden Ave.
St. Louis, MO 63119

Free rides on Metro are also available. The “UPass,” enables members of the Webster University community to ride both Metrobus and Metrolink for free. This program represents part of our commitment to make transportation more accessible, affordable, and sustainable. Faculty, students, and staff may obtain the passes at the Bursar’s Office using their Webster photo ID. The address is:

Bursar/Cashier's Office
470 E. Lockwood Ave.
Webster Hall 101
St. Louis, MO 63119

Please note Metro buses run regularly between the Shrewsbury Metrolink station and the front of Webster Hall. Parking is also available for UPass users at the Shrewsbury station parking lot.

Homecoming September 15-16: Registration Now Open

Adjunct faculty, staff, alumni and students are all invited to the Webster Groves campus Homecoming and Reunion weekend on September 15-16. Don’t miss out! Learn more…

Dean of the Leigh Gerdine College of Fine Arts Honored

Peter Sargent, Dean of the Leigh Gerdine College of Fine Arts, was honored by the National Educational Theatre Association and given the organization’s Founder’s Award.

The award is presented to an individual or group who has made significant contributions to the growth and development of theatre education, research, and practice. Learn more…